Camper Deadbolt Installation

09/19/2014 10:59

boise-locksmithFrom previous experience during my years as a locksmith technician,I have found that usually when I install a deadbolt on a motor home or camping trailer most of the time there will be a problem with the location of the thumb turn or inside cylinder. It will usually be in the way of the inner screen door and will interfere with the screen door closing. Most of the time, the inside cylinder cannot be accessed from the inside without modifying the screen door as well. 

In order to solve this problem, I installed the deadbolt in the wall of the camper on the latch side of the door and only had to mortise in my strike hole on the door. This solution offers just as much security without having to modify or change any of the doors or hardware. 

Check out the following link for more information about locksmith service in Boise, ID | Locksmith solutions in Boise